Logout

The Ricoh ESA Unified Client supports the following logout options at the MFD:

Logout button

The user logs out by pressing Login/Logout on the device panel. The Ricoh ESA Unified Client shows the login screen after the user logs out. For 10.x and later devices, the user can press Login/Logout to log out even when the application is not the current application on the device panel.

If the Ricoh ESA Unified Client is configured for compatibility with Smart Operation Panel devices, the user can log out by pressing the graphical Logout button on the Smart Operation Panel display.

Logout by card swipe

While logged in, the user can swipe a card again to log out. This is a convenient way to log out when the application is not the current application on the panel, even for pre-10.x devices.

Auto logout

If the user forgets to log out, the Ricoh ESA Unified Client automatically logs out the user after the user has not been active on the MFD control panel for a specified time-out interval. The time period is specified as the number of seconds through the OM Application Timeout property in the device Details pane in Device Registration Service.

Energy Saving Mode logout

When the device enters Energy Saving Mode while the user is logged in, the Ricoh ESA Unified Client logs out the user before the device shuts down.

Powered off logout

When the device is powered off manually or through auto-power off timer, the Ricoh ESA Unified Client logs out the user before the device shuts down.