How to Use Grid Layouts

Grid layouts allow define a grid configuration for reuse.

Layout files can be saved for each application grid view, Destinations, Sources, Documents, Library, and Devices. Layout files can also be saved for the Documents grid that displays in the Destinations and Sources applications. This allows you to choose how you want the Documents grid to appear for each application you open.

When the Output Manager Console is opened, the grids will display using the last opened layout file. If no layout files have been saved, the grids will display using the default settings. The default settings for the Destinations, Sources, Library, and Devices grids are configured in the Configure Columns Utility. The default settings for the Documents grid are configured in the Configure Document Properties Utility.

Important: Layouts are saved for the Output Manager Console logged in user on that specific computer. The same user on a different computer will have to setup the layouts on that system.

To save grid layouts

Complete this procedure to save a grid layout.

Once you have configured the grid views, you can save your grid settings to a layout file. Layouts are saved for the Output Manager Console logged in user on that specific computer. The same user on a different computer will have to setup the layouts on that system.
  1. Configure the grid view as desired.
  2. Right-click in the grid, and click Layouts > Save Layout.
    This opens the Save Layout dialog box.
  3. In the Layout name box, enter the name of the layout file.
    This specifies to save the layout for the logged in user on the computer.
  4. Click OK.

To reset grid layouts

Complete this procedure to clear the layout and return to the default grid settings.

Right-click in the grid and click Layouts > Reset layout.

To load grid layouts

Complete this procedure to load a grid layout.

  1. Right-click in the grid and click Layouts > Load layout.
    This opens the Load Layout dialog box.
  2. In the list, select the layout you want to load.
    You can only load layout files created by the currently logged in user.
  3. Click OK.

To delete grid layouts

Complete this procedure to delete a grid layout.

  1. Right-click the grid and click Layouts > Delete layout.
    This opens the Delete Layout dialog box.
  2. In the list, select the layout you want to delete.
    You can only delete layout files created by the currently logged in user.
  3. Click OK.